Registration and Enrollment

Download Manual

callout-successSome or all of these features may not be in use for your system.


There are several methods to manually enroll users. This chapter covers the type of manual enrollments available to Manager accounts.

callout-dangerSystems that use automatic enrollments (e.g. via an integration, single-sign-on, or automatic enrollment by user group), should use these enrollment methods with caution.

 

Campus Enrollments

callout-successThese features are available to Site Managers and Manager accounts depending on system configuration. 


Users may be added to any of the campuses available to the manager account. 

  1. Log in with Site Manager or Manager account.
  2. Navigate to the user's profile.
  3. Select Registrations from the Section menu.
    registrations-sections-menu
  4. Select the campus from the drop-down menu.
    enroll-campus-1
  5. Add

callout-infoYou can enroll one campus at a time from the user’s profile.  The user is not removed from other campus enrollments.

  1. Log in with Site Manager or Manager account.
  2. Navigate to the user's profile.
  3. Select the campus to remove.
  4. Remove.
  5. Use Select All to remove several campuses at a time.
    enroll-campus-remove

callout-infoThe sytems requires the user to remain in at least one campus.

callout-dangerChanging the default campus can affect system relationships. Use caution, especially if your system uses single-sign-on (SSO) or has an integration with a 3rd party system. 

The default campus can determine which theme (skin) is applied  and which language and email alerts an account has access to. 

  1. Log in with Site Manager or Manager account.
  2. Navigate to the user's profile.
  3. Select the campus from the drop-down menu under default campus.

callout-infoThe user is not removed from their former default campus enrollment.

Multiple campus enrollments can be done via the Import Utility. Select the Users import type from the drop-down menu. 

User Group Enrollments

callout-successThese features are available to Site Managers and Manager accounts depending on system configuration. 


Users may be added to any of the campuses available to the Manager account.

Navigate to User Group Enrollments

  1. Log in with Site Manager or Manager account.
  2. Navigate to the user's profile.
  3. Select Registrations from the Section menu.
    registrations-sections-menu

 Users added to new user groups retain their other user group enrollments.

  1. Navigate to user group enrollments.
  2. Select the user groups to enroll using one of the following methods:
    1. Select a user group from the drop-down menu and then select Add.
      user-group-drop-down-menu
    2. Select Add Multiple to add several groups at a time and then Save.user-group-add-multiple

Users removed from user groups retain their product enrollments and related records. 

  1. Navigate to user group enrollments.
  2. Select the user groups to remove using one of the following methods:
    1. Select check boxes for one or more user groups and then select Remove.
    2. Select All enrolled user groups and then select Remove.
    3. Select Add Multiple to remove several groups at a time and then Save.
      user-group-add-multiple

There are two methods for managing the enrollments of a user group en masse.
  • Via the Import Utility. Select the Users import type from the drop-down menu.
  • Enrollment via Acess Code.

This is the default setting. Active user group enrollments show on manage pages, helpdesk screens, and reports that show users and their associated user groups. 

  1. Navigate to user group enrollments.
  2. Select the check box for one or more inactive user groups.
  3. Select Activate
    activate-user-group-enrollment

Deactivating a group enrollment is an alternative to removing an account from the user group. It allows the accosiation to remain for historical purposes. Inactive user group enrollments will not show on manage pages, helpdesk screens, and reports that show users and their associated user groups.

  1. Navigate to user group enrollments.
  2. Select the check box for one or more active user groups.
  3. Select Deactivate
    deactivate-user-group-enrollment