Profile Notes

callout-successThis feature is available to Site Managers, depending on system configuration. 


Site Managers can add private notes and associated attachments to a user's profile. These notes can be viewed and edited by other Site Managers. Notes are accessed directly from a user's profile where you can create or manage notes for the selected account or from a manage page that shows all of the notes in the system. Up to 10 types of notes can be configured for your system. Expand a note to read the full note text (the list has a 100-character limit).

individual-notes

Create a Note

  1. Log in with a Site Manager account.
  2. Select Accounts under Users in the main navigation menu.
    user-account
  3. Select an account name to open the user’s profile.
  4. Select Notes from the Sections menu.
    sections-notes
  5. Select Create from the options menu. 
    create-note
    If you cannot see the Options menu, select the < Show Panel Tool on the right-hand side of the screen.
    delete-bundles-b
  6. Complete the form by selecting the note type and entering note text.
  7. Optionally upload a file attachment (see more in Note Attachments).
  8. Select Create.

View/Edit an Individual's Notes

callout-info

You can only create new notes from a user’s profile (see Manage Individual Notes). To make changes to a note attachment, see Add/Replace Note Attachments.

 

  1. Log in with a Site Manager account.
  2. Select Accounts under Users in the main navigation menu.
    user-account
  3. Select an account name to open the user’s profile.
  4. Select Notes from the Sections menu.
    sections-notes
  5. Optionally use the filters or username column to find specific notes. 
  6. Expand a note to read the full note text (the list has a 100-character limit).
  7. Select the Edit button next to the applicable note.
  8. Make the changes and then Save.

View/Edit all Notes

callout-info

You can only create new notes from a user’s profile (see Manage Individual Notes). To make changes to a note attachment, see Add/Replace Note Attachments.

 

  1. Log in with a Site Manager account.
  2. Select Notes from the Users in the main navigation menu.
    user-profile-notes
  3. Optionally use the filters or username column to find specific notes. 
  4. Expand a note to read the full note text (the list has a 100-character limit).
  5. Select the Edit button next to the applicable note.
  6. Make the changes and then Save.

Filter Notes and Save Searches

Site Managers may use the filter to locate specific notes and save the searches for repeated use.  The filter list shown below is not exhaustive; more filters may be available on your system.

filter-notes

Filter Notes for One Account

  1. Log in with a Site Manager account.
  2. Select Accounts under Users in the main navigation menu.
    user-account
  3. Select an account name to open the user’s profile.
  4. Select Notes from the Sections menu.
    sections-notes
  5. Select the filter tab.
  6. Select one or more filters from the Add Filters list.
  7. Enter or select criteria for each filter that you selected.
  8. Select the Search button. 
  9. Use the x next to an added filter to remove it or select Reset to clear all filters.

Filter Notes for Multiple Accounts

  1. Log in with a Site Manager account.
  2. Select Notes from the Users in the main navigation menu.
    user-profile-notes
  3. Select the filter tab.
  4. Select one or more filters from the Add Filters list.
  5. Enter or select criteria for each filter that you selected.
  6. Select the Search button. 
  7. Use the x next to an added filter to remove it or select Reset to clear all filters.

Save Searches

Optionally save the filter for repeated use. You can access any filters that you saved from the Searches tab.
save-filter

  1. Select the Save Search button at the bottom of the filtered list.
  2. Give the search a unique name and description.
  3. Input the name you created in the Saved Search Name box to display the filters and criteria you saved.
  4. Select the name of the search to run the filter.

Export Notes

Export Notes for One Account

  1. Log in with a Site Manager account.
  2. Select Accounts under Users in the main navigation menu.
    user-account
  3. Select an account name to open the user’s profile.
  4. Select Notes from the Sections menu.
    sections-notesIf you cannot see the Sections menu, select the Show Panel Tool. It looks like a left-pointing arrow on the right-hand side of the screen.
    delete-bundles-b
  5. Select the relevant button from the top of the page to complete the export.
    notes-export

Export Notes for Multiple Accounts

  1. Log in with a Site Manager account.
  2. Select Notes from the Users in the main navigation menu.
    user-profile-notes
  3. Optionally use the filters or username column to find specific notes.
  4. Select the relevant button from the top of the page to complete the export.
    notes-export

Add/Replace Note Attachments

Supporting documents or files can be associated to any note as a file attachment. These attachments can be viewed or exported via the Notes menu and on user profiles by Site Managers.

  1. Log in with a Site Manager account.
  2. Select Accounts under Users in the main navigation menu.
    user-account
  3. Select an account name to open the user’s profile.
  4. Select Notes from the Sections menu.
    sections-notes
  5. Select Edit for the applicable note.
  6.  Select Browse under the File Attachment section to select the file you want to attach to the note.add-note-attachment
  7. Save.  

callout-infoSite Managers can upload a new file to replace a note attachment or overwrite the exisiting attachment.  To overwrite the file, ensure that the new file name is exactly the same as the current file attachment.

Delete Note Attachments

callout-infoDeleted attachments are permanently removed from the system. Deleting a note will also delete any attached file.

Delete Note Attachment

A file attachment associated to a note can be removed without deleting the note.

  1. Log in with a Site Manager account.
  2. Select Notes from the Users in the main navigation menu.
    user-profile-notes
  3. Optionally use the filters or username column to find specific notes.
  4. Select the drop-down arrow on the Edit button next to the applicable note.
  5. Select Delete Attachment.
    note-attachment-delete
  6. Answer yes or no when the system confirms the deletion.

Delete Notes

callout-dangerDeleted notes are permanently removed from the system. Deleting a note will also delete any attached file.

Delete Notes

  1. Log in with a Site Manager account.
  2. Navigate to notes using either method below:
    1. From a user’s profile, select Notes from the Sections menu.
    2. Select Notes from the Users tab in the main navigation menu.
  3. Select one or more notes by clicking within their selection box (notes will be highlighted when selected).
  4. Select Delete Selected from the Options menu. 
    note-deleteIf you cannot see the Options menu, select the < Show Panel Tool on the right-hand side of the screen.delete-bundles-b
  5. Answer yes or no when the system confirms the deletion.

Rename Note Types

A Site Manager can rename the note types used in the system via the Manage Labels interface using the instructions in Languages and Dictionaries. To easily find note type labels, enter entity_note_type into the Variable Label Contains filter. 
rename-note-types